A website that helps online users delete their social network profiles has been blocked by Facebook for violating the site’s rules. Facebook also warned a similar site to cease.
Blocked were “Web 2.0 Suicide Machine” and Seppukoo.com for collecting login credentials. Users Who Provides their account information to Web 2.0 Suicide Machine allow the site to delete their Facebook, MySpace, Twitter and LinkedIn profiles.
Facebook said its users can delete or deactivate their Facebook account.
Meanwhile, Facebook warned Seppukoo.com to stop doing the same thing. The site promotes online suicide in the Japanese samurai ritual called seppuku.